BELIEVE IT OR NOT

MIRACLE -1. an extraordinary occurrence that surpasses all known human powers or natural forces and is ascribed to a divine or supernatural cause.

What do you consider a miracle? Have any happened in your life or  to someone you know? Have you ever had a dream, felt a presence or had a vision of something that came to pass?

COINCIDENCE – 1. A striking occurrence by mere chance of two or more events at one time.

Do you believe things happen for a reason or do you think it’s all just a coincidence?

While doing format research on my latest book, I’ve discovered many unusual happenings everywhere, like in the memoir books I’ve read and in casual conversations with others. It seems almost everyone I’ve spoken with or have read about has had some sort of divine, miraculous, or spiritual experience(s). Some more bazaar than others, but all equal in the fact that each person recognizes and believes these happenings to be an extraordinary part of their life’s journey. Things that will always be felt and remembered.

The book I finished reading last evening and truly enjoyed is, Chicken Soup for the Soul, Touched by an Angel. It has 101 short uplifting stories of people who have survived the unsurvivable, prayers that have been answered, visits from all sorts of angels (living and deceased) and warnings of future things to happen. The people in this book who have shared their life-changing, amazing stories come from all walks of life. They’re male and female, parents and children. There are doctors, actors, teachers, writers, ministers, musicians, nurses, financial managers, people who live in this country and out.

 

Touched by an Angel

 

 

 

 

 

 

Do I believe everything I read? No, but I do believe in signs and miracles, so much so, that my second book is based on my personal experiences. The book is in the revision stage. I will post an excerpt when it’s ready.

Believe it or not!

If you are comfortable sharing your miracles, signs, and or spiritual encounters, you can post them in the comment section or email me privately(link on right side of page). I would love to hear from you.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Signs

One response to “BELIEVE IT OR NOT

  1. suzanne bonds

    Many years ago, my husband, Bob, was listening to music through a headset while I was watching television. He suddenly took off his headset, and asked if there was anything that had come across as a breaking news story saying that John Lennon had been shot and killed. I said there had been no such story. Three days later, John Lennon was shot and killed….and goose bumps just sprang up all over my body when I heard the news!

    Like

Leave a Reply

