HOLDING YOU HOLDS ME TOGETHER

Our Wedding Anniversary

Tomorrow, my husband and I will celebrate our anniversary with a special dinner and a toast to the next thirty-four years.

We literally grew up together knowing each other from the time we were children barely into our double digits. We were in our early twenties when we tied the knot. Yes, we married young, but we both committed to the relationship and our vows and before we knew it over three decades had flown by.

Has it been easy? Not always. Not everyday. I’d be lying if I didn’t admit that there were those times the train momentarily left the track, but somehow, someway, we were always strong enough to get it back on the rails and headed in the right direction.

I have to say,  there has been way more wonderful moments, days, months, and years than there have been negative ones. And oh my, how they’ve flown by.

We’ve never had a song we considered “ours”, and still don’t,  but when this song came out several years ago, it touched a truth deep within my heart and still makes me think of my husband every time it plays.

I have shared the lyrics below and have attached a YouTube link if you care to listen.

“Holdin’ You”

By, Gretchen Wilson

 I don’t need whiskey to drown out the pain
Or some old umbrella to hold off the rain
Don’t have to cross over a river of tears
All that I need is right hereHolding you holds me together
When holding on gets just a little to hard
When this tight rope I travel
Begins to unravel and I feel like
I’m falling apart
Holding you holds me together

You know lifes a freight liner on
A runaway track
But I’ll take the ride knowing
That you’ll bring me back
No fates too uncertain no distance to far
As long as your here in my arms

Holding you holds me together
When holding on gets just a little to hard
When this tight rope I travel
Begins to unravel and I feel like
I’m falling apart
Holding you holds me together

Whener I hold you tight
This crazy world of mine falls right in place
Whatever the trouble is
You find a way to give back what it takes

Holding you holds me together
When holding on gets just a little to hard
When this tight rope I travel
Begins to unravel and I feel like
I’m falling apart
Holding you holds me together

You can Listen to it here.

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Anniversary

2 responses to “HOLDING YOU HOLDS ME TOGETHER

  1. Cyndi

    I am shocked – SHOCKED – to hear that living with my favorite brother can at times be less than idyllic.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Maryjo Maffessoli

    *Dear Meline,* *That is sweet. Congratulations and “keep up the good work!” * *Maryjo Maffessoli (new phone: 734-486-3946)*

    Like

Leave a Reply

