Fall In Love Again!

FALLING

Every year this happens. I don’t think I want summer to end, and then I realize if it didn’t, I couldn’t experience the phenomenal wonders of our Michigan fall.

Everyday as I walk the trees that canopy over the streets, change.

My eyes dart high and low. I try to take in all the hues.

My heart beats faster, and my breathes come quick.

I’m so anxious, I have all the symptoms of being lovesick.

 

Yep, I did it, I went and fell in love again. Ugh!

 

Here’s a quick poem I was inspired to write this morning.

LEAVING A LEGACY

by, M.M.Scheidel

There’s a nip in the air.

Brrr!

Summer has left with flair

The dress rehearsals have begun.

Ooooh and Ahhhhh!

These actors will not be outdone

Last minute chromatic costume changes in progression.

No Hurry

The Michigan seasons are all about self-expression

Soon the final glissade to each leaf’s destiny will arrive.

In Time

Its legacy- to compost so others may live and survive.

Falling

Falling

Autumn

Autumn

Autumn Arrived

Autumn Arrived

Ready or Not!

Ready or Not!

2 Comments

Filed under Fall, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Fall In Love Again!

  1. Cyndi

    Your poem is extraordinary!

    Like

Leave a Reply

