Getting Serious

As most of  you know, I’m in the process of trying to get my middle grade novel, “Holler’s Pond, A Camping Story” published. I’ve sent the synopsis and first three chapters out to three publishers almost a year ago.

The results presently are:

One – Gourmet Reject – Boyds Mills Press (A reject with suggestions and/or a reason it wouldn’t fit their list)

One – Under Consideration Milkweed Press

One – No Response, after six months this is to be considered a reject also.-Albert Whitman & Co.

campfire

Campfire Fun

Sun Fish

Sun Fish

So while I’m waiting, re-submitting, and doing revisions on “Holler’s Pond,” I’m also contemplating how to format my next book. I know the subject, and the ending. The rest is still whirling around in my head. All the puzzle pieces are there, all the edges are done, now it’s time to twist and turn those center pieces for the perfect fit.

This book will be written for adults based on the subject of a series of considerable crazy coincidences.

Be on the look-out, I’ll share glimpses soon.

Have a Wonderful Week Everyone!

When you follow your bliss,
doors will open for you
that wouldn’t have opened for anyone else.
– Joseph Campbell

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under writing

2 responses to “Getting Serious

  1. thurman moore

    Meline,

    There’s no doubt it’ll be published. You have a talent and all things will go well. You’re a great influence on Kristen, because you both relate on the same thing. I’m so proud of her, and will miss her when she goes to college. So used to her being here, but she is so eager to go. She really needs this to help her grow even more. I cry at times knowing she’ll be gone, but life goes on.

    Take care. George

    Like

    • Hi George, I guess all things come with time. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to help Kristen in her wonderful writing endeavors.
      Thank you for your kind words. Mel

      Like

Leave a Reply

